02 November 2015

Greg Mucci

Chicago, IL

about me  I'm 68 yrs. old.  I was hard of hearing, slowly becoming deaf when I earned my B.S. in Agriculture at Southern Illinois University - Carbondale in 1974.  Between 1976 and 1988 I lived, worked and shared ownership of a self -sufficiency oriented farming collective near Shawnee National Forest in Southern Illinois.  I've been practicing Tai Chi Chuan (taijiquan) since 1970.  I've earned graduate degrees and I taught T'ai Chi professionally from 1974 to 2006.  I'm now a Deaf Literacy Tutor.

eco skills   Vegetable gardening; Chicago Urban Farming.  Sustainable daily living: small carbon footprint.  Composting, soil sampling and evaluation.  General farm labor from hay making, fence building, orchard work, to cleaning barns and composting the manure.  Forestry research, woodlot management, and making - using firewood in an eco - friendly, low pollution way.  Passive solar design and construction simple dwellings; design and construction of gravity flow water supply and waste disposal.  Safe, eco - friendly human waste disposal/ composting.  Childcare and teaching are also among my skills.

eco interests  Living ecological lives close to earth and also in urban farming/ gardening settings.  Eco - villages and other intentional communities.  (Fellowship of Intentional Communities, www.ic.org).  Bringing Eco DHH and Eco hearing worlds together.  Sign language use in eco - villages and intentional communities.  Also, I'm interested in teaching, interested in children, and general DHH concerns.  I'm interested in continuing my personal Tai Chi regimen.

contact   I'd be happy to get an email from you …. ggmucci at msn dot com 

No comments:

Post a Comment